The First of Our Weekly Appointments

March 9, 2010 kaseyalexandra

I am 35 weeks and 2 days today!  Brandon was able to meet me for this appointment which was good!  This appointment was pretty uneventful, which seems to be the trend these days.  I have gained 6.7 pounds!  Holy moly!  My blood pressure, fundal height, and baby’s pulse were all great.  Dr. Sheffield came in and had to do my group strep B swab.  It is a vaginal swab and if it is positive, I will have to get antibiotics during labor to prevent passing it to Caidyn as she moves through the birthing canal.  After that I was able to ask my questions.  I told her I want to have a natural delivery so I am concerned about her position.  She seemed hesitant but said we would do an ultrasound at our appointment next week to check.  I am hoping to be able to get some measurements then as well to see how big she is!  I also asked how far she would let me go past my due date before inducing and she said 1-2 weeks.  Most of you know I have been freaking out about how little paid time I am going to be able to take for maternity leave.  I wanted to make sure that she would let me go back as soon as my paid time was up and she said it would not be an issue, barring any complications of course.  We are so excited to get to go back in a week and to get to see our little princess again!  I am hoping that she will check to see if I have dilated any next appointment or the week after.  We’re getting close guys!!!!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
